Animated Trespasser VR game concept

Discuss the game Trespasser here!

Moderators: TresCom Support Team, TresCom Board Managers

OhlsonAnimation
Dinosaur egg
Dinosaur egg

Animated Trespasser VR game concept

Post by OhlsonAnimation »

Hello! I work as an animator in the visual effects and game industry. I have animated on everything from movies to games. I animated a lot of cutscenes in Horizon: Forbidden west for example.

I made a fun little proof of concept video of Trespasser as I am slowly working on a VR version -or experience -of the game.

https://youtu.be/R8luSYPpB-0

I have completely re-modeled and re-textured the models based of photoscans in their T-pose in game. Dinosaurs are modeled down to the exact triangle to have the same deformations in their movements.

https://youtu.be/RlqhUBs-Kjg

I would love to know if there is a way to get levels and assets exported as .fbx or .obj? I work professionally in Autodesk Maya, and for the stuff I have already made, I have rigged and animated in there. It is my software of choice because it is industry standard in my field and I know it very well. Atm I keep on photoscanning, re-modelling, UV mapping, rigging etc, but I could save a lot of time if I could use the original assets. I hope someone might want to help me out here.

Much love to all of you!
Nick3069
Albertosaurus
Albertosaurus

Re: Animated Trespasser VR game concept

Post by Nick3069 »

OhlsonAnimation wrote:
:o Woah! That's cool!

You can absolutely export assets from the game. The tool we use is TresEd which can export in .3DS or .TPM formats. 3DS is a less than ideal format but it's been around for a long time and most programs can open it, but there can be a loss of information. TPM on the other hand is a text-based format which shares a lot of similarities with OBJ, sadly there is no import script for Maya, but there are import scripts for 3DS Max and Blender.

You can download TresEd and the import scripts here: