Error when converting files to TPM

FAQ and tutorials on how to mod Trespasser. For viewing only.

Moderators: TresCom Support Team, TresCom Webteam, TresCom Board Managers, TresCom Developers

Tormer
Parasaurus
Parasaurus

Error when converting files to TPM

Post by Tormer »

Hey there! i am using Blender 2.6 to export a dinosaur as TPM. When i was exporting it, i got this error:
Any way to fix this??? :(
" Somewhere on this island is the greatest predator there ever lived. The second greatest predator must take him down..."
tatu
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
Antispam: No

Re: Error when converting files to TPM

Post by tatu »

Sadly I have no experience with Blender. Does this happen to other meshes exported to TPM?

Maybe machf could see what is wrong based on the information, even though the script was written by someone else.
Active project: Trespasser: Isla Sorna
BE-PH1: Released
PH2-IT: Pre-released
PL-SUM: In production

"...there used to be more benches, but InGen's workers removed them during the evacuation in the name of framerate."
Tormer
Parasaurus
Parasaurus

Post by Tormer »

I managed to convert the JPOG Gallimimus to TPM format! But now my problem is that, when i open the gallimimus in TPDC, it is so huge that i have to use the zoom out to see the whole shape. Reduced its size in Blender and re-exported it as TPM but nothing changed. Gallimimus is still so big in TPDC. How can i reduce its size and make it ideal for Trespasser gaming?
" Somewhere on this island is the greatest predator there ever lived. The second greatest predator must take him down..."
tatu

Post by tatu »

I don't think the size will matter in TPDC. In TresEd you can just scale down the base model and it will be fine. :)

"...there used to be more benches, but InGen's workers removed them during the evacuation in the name of framerate."
machf
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer

Post by machf »