dinosaur won't move

FAQ and tutorials on how to mod Trespasser. For viewing only.

Moderators: TresCom Support Team, TresCom Webteam, TresCom Board Managers, TresCom Developers

Post Reply
gamernoob
Parasaurus
Parasaurus
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:52 am

dinosaur won't move

Post by gamernoob »

in the middle of editing a map i just spawn a stegosaurus and a brachiosaurus doesn't even move freely went i tested the map i don't know why
User avatar
tatu
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
Posts: 5143
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 9:40 pm
Antispam: No
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: dinosaur won't move

Post by tatu »

Need information would be required. Does the dinosaur have any script to them?
Active project: Trespasser: Isla Sorna
Status:
BE-PH1: Released
PH2-IT: Pre-released
PL-SUM: In production

"...there used to be more benches, but InGen's workers removed them during the evacuation in the name of framerate."
User avatar
Draconisaurus
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
Posts: 14103
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 5:21 pm
Antispam: No
Location: Isla Sorna
Contact:

Re: dinosaur won't move

Post by Draconisaurus »

Just at a guess I'd say you're trying to have too many active dinos at once. Generally Tres only lets you have 3 to 5 active dinos at once, more with the CE upgrade but I don't have experience in how/where that does/doesn't work. Trying deleting some dinosaurs or moving them farther apart from each other. You can also edit "float Wake = #.###" and "float Sleep = #.###" values to affect how close to the player they are active or "asleep".
User avatar
TheIdiot
T-Rex
T-Rex
Posts: 4387
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 9:13 pm
Location: Canada, eh?

Re: dinosaur won't move

Post by TheIdiot »

The dinosaur limit in CE by default is 6. You can increase the number safely to 7 using an .ini tweak, but once you start going higher you start to see some major issues arise in the level.
Download my releases here: TI's Release Thread | "How many rainbows can light create for the untutored eye?"
Image
Post Reply