TresCom Forums

TresCom : The Trespasser Fan Gateway...
It is currently Sun Apr 18, 2021 9:54 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2021 1:37 pm 
Offline
Dinosaur egg
Dinosaur egg
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 4:51 am
Posts: 2
Location: 0000000000
Hi ! wow i haven't posted since 2006 around here, lately i been craving for some Trespasser and i wanted to try the HD textures, i installed the retail and copy the texhw on the data folder of the cd, it works on all the levels but when i try the Town or the Lab it loads and it crashes, did someone else had this trouble ? Anyway thanks for keeping this game alive :mrgreen: !

_________________
gs


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2021 2:39 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Developer=-
-=TresCom Developer=-
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2002 10:26 pm
Posts: 5753
Location: That country nobody likes (you know the one)
I've actually never tried replacing the textures with HD versions, but I think TheIdiot and Draco and a few others
have. Maybe someone else will have a viable answer for ya.

_________________
TresCom Anthology _FINAL_CE Only (04/16/21):
https://www.trescom.org/download/tresco ... -act-i-iv/

tc_prequel walkthru: https://www.mediafire.com/file/8s0cspop ... u.txt/file


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2021 9:13 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 9:40 pm
Posts: 4427
Location: Sweden
It sounds like a memory issue.

You could try playing around with the settings below [Memory] in the trespasser.ini file.

_________________
"...there used to be more benches, but InGen's workers removed them during the evacuation in the name of framerate."

"The main laboratory and administrative buildings. This is where we made our work, where the real magic trick happen. When they are in need of height fixing, they'll come here." - Hammond


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2021 9:33 am 
Offline
Stegosaurus
Stegosaurus
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 8:02 pm
Posts: 61
Yep bound to be a memory issue.
Try using the light pack for those levels and see if it works.
How much memory does your GPU have out of interest?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group