TresCom Forums

TresCom : The Trespasser Fan Gateway...
It is currently Mon Dec 09, 2019 8:22 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 78 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Dec 01, 2019 7:02 pm 
Offline
Stegosaurus
Stegosaurus
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 6:37 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Czech Republic
Hello people, I need advice please? I tried to activate raptor jumping last month, but it failed. I use Trespasser CE, does it have any specific command? [/b]"ActJump"[/b] is Not implemented? I missed something? or something else is missing?

Code:
ValueTable for instance 197 "RaptorA" :

group RaptorA = {
    int Archetype = 0
    int Team = 10
    bool ActMoveBy = true
    bool ActGlare = true
    bool ActBite = true
    bool ActEat = true
    bool ActDrink = true
    bool ActLookAround = true
    bool ActNothing = true
    float Width = 0.750000
    float HeadReach = 1.950000
    float TailReach = 3.000000
    float JumpDistance = 2.000000
    float JumpUp = 1.000000
    float JumpDown = 3.000000
    float WalkUnder = 1.000000
    float WalkOver = -0.450000
    float JumpOver = 0.750000
    float CrouchUnder = 1.000000
    float MoveableMass = 0.530000
    float HitPoints = 50.000000
    float ReallyDie = -30.000000
    float Regeneration = 1.000000
    float CriticalHit = 35.000000
    string Class = "CAnimal"
    bool Tangible = true
    bool Movable = true
    int NumJoints = 21
    int NumDoubleJoints = 6
    int PVA = -2
    bool Curved = true
    string Type = "Raptor"
    string Head = "$RaptorAHead-00"
    string Body = "$RaptorABody-00"
    string Tail = "$RaptorATail-00"
    float Diffuse = 0.900000
    float Specular = 1.250000
    float SpecularAngle = 16.000000
    string SoundMaterial = "RAPTOR-FOOT"
    float BiteTargetDistance = 2.000000
    bool ActOuch = true
    bool ActHowl = true
    bool ActSnarl = true
    bool ActCroon = true
    bool ActDie = true
    bool ActJump = true
    string DetailShadow = "$RaptorASh"
}


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 01, 2019 7:46 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 9:40 pm
Posts: 3826
Location: Sweden
Did you enable the extra dinosaur behaviours in the .ini file?
Under games, make sure "EnableAiActivityEx=-1" is there. It should enable those cut behaviours. :)

_________________
"...there used to be more benches, but InGen's workers removed them during the evacuation in the name of framerate."

"The main laboratory and administrative buildings. This is where we made our work, where the real magic trick happen. When they are in need of height fixing, they'll come here." - Hammond


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 02, 2019 5:51 am 
Offline
Stegosaurus
Stegosaurus
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 6:37 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Czech Republic
tatu wrote:
Did you enable the extra dinosaur behaviours in the .ini file?
Under games, make sure "EnableAiActivityEx=-1" is there. It should enable those cut behaviours. :)


Yes! I missed it. :lol: thanks for helping tatu :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 78 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group