TresCom Forums

TresCom : The Trespasser Fan Gateway...
It is currently Wed Oct 24, 2018 2:45 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 123 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2017 2:32 am 
Offline
T-Rex Killer
T-Rex Killer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 5:21 pm
Posts: 11132
Location: Portland, OR
Placing objects in TresEd around high-detail terrain gets complicated, the only fix being to go into Terrain Edit Mode while moving the instance. This means having to go in and out when fixing multiple objects, or dozens...

_________________
Image
Image Image T-Script Reference / Trespasser Twilight / JP Dark Secrets / Tres File Box


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 4:17 am 
Offline
T-Rex
T-Rex
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 9:13 pm
Posts: 2549
Location: Canada, eh?
Draconisaurus wrote:
Placing objects in TresEd around high-detail terrain gets complicated, the only fix being to go into Terrain Edit Mode while moving the instance. This means having to go in and out when fixing multiple objects, or dozens...

And then you also run the risk of misclicking and damaging your terrain as well in the process.

_________________
Image

My currently active projects:
Return to Jurassic Park: A Trespasser Mod - Forum or ModDB | Trespasser HD: Beach (Released!) / Jungle Road | TheIdiot's release thread


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 7:19 pm 
Offline
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
-=TresCom Website Manager=-
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 9:40 pm
Posts: 3336
Location: Sweden
machf wrote:
tatu wrote:
I have a question. As I know Trespasser was reverse-engineered for ATX, would this be possible for TresEd too?
Is there any way to hack in a way for the TresEd to view the terrain by default in Terrain edit mode but without the possibility to edit it? And be able to select objects while in it? It would help a lot as the terrain don't show properly in normal view, specially not big ones, while it does in Terrain edit mode. Like locking TresEd in Terrain Edit mode but with the possibility to select and move objects?
Would this be possible? Like making a special exe only for this?

Anything is possible, but you need to find someone willing to do it...

Oh, and in Terrain Edit mode, the terrain isn't "smoothed out" while rendered, that's it, I'd say...


Could you take a look?

Probably. I guess Andres never got around to fix all the issues with that.

_________________
"...there used to be more benches, but InGen's workers removed them during the evacuation in the name of framerate."

"The main laboratory and administrative buildings. This is where we made our work, where the real magic trick happen. When they are in need of height fixing, they'll come here." - Hammond


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 123 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Sir Richard Of Google and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group